Categories
Announcements

Been Pretty Quiet, Where've You Gone?

It has been almost a year of silence on this blog.

So much has happened ever since I started this project! I have poured out countless of hours researching over my interest and topics, and plenty of time into web development.

During this time I’ve created another blog. It is a fork of Jimmy Cai’s Stack Theme. I dived straight into the deep end, trying to learn my way around Hugo and basically frontend stuff in general, including a little SASS.

Why change this blog? I thought the design of this original blog was becoming quite dated. It was a fork of a Wordpress theme ported to Hugo, and I botched in some code from Yihui’s XMin project, for LaTeX support via KaTeX. It was not very well optimised and there would be delays in rendering any mathematical equations. Just visit any one of my pages and you can probably notice it.

In the meantime too I’ve created another portfolio website, you can find it by clicking ‘about’ in the menu bar.

Over this time, I’ve finished A-Levels, learnt a bunch of things, and settled in London to continue studying. And I’m still gonna do lots more stuff!

Thank you for visiting, and here’s to more!

–TC